Berlin Marathon 2017

The Berlin Marathon 2017 took place on September 24 with 43,852 runners from 137 countries in Berlin, the capital of Germany. The race distance was 42.195 km (26.2 miles). The winner of the women’s race was Gladys Cherono (Kenya) with a time of 2 hours 20 minutes 23 seconds. The winner of the men’s race was Eliud Kipchoge (Kenya) with a time of 2 hours 3 minutes 32 seconds. You can watch the marathon highlights here.


Image Credits: for the Berlin Marathon image